My favorite green smoothie

One of my friends made me this smoothie a couple years ago and I’ve been making it ever since. He only put spinach, peanut butter, protein powder, bananas and milk, and the smoothie tasted nothing like it looked: healthy and green. I’ve since adapted it a bit, adding in many more ingredients. Here’s my recipe:

1 frozen banana

A handful of kale and spinach, rinsed

Around 2 tablespoons of peanut or almond butter

12 to 16 ounces almond milk

1 scoop of protein powder (I use raw, vanilla protein powder)

About a tablespoon each of chia seeds, goji berries

1-2tsp flaxseed oil

And maybe a little honey for good measure

You can also sub the almond milk for regular milk, coconut milk, etc. and could even sprinkle in some bee pollen or add some dates. It’s so easy to add to.

Then,

Combine, blend, drink. Yum!

Leave a Reply

